Book of Ruth

The Book of Ruth (Hebrew: מגילת רות‎‎, Ashkenazi articulation: [məˈɡɪləs rus], Megilath Ruth, “the Scroll of Ruth”, one of the Five Megillot) is incorporated into the third division, or the Writings (Ketuvim), of the Hebrew Bible; in the Old Testament ordinance it is dealt with as a history book. It is named after its focal figure, Ruth the Moabitess, the colossal grandma of David.

The book recounts Ruth’s tolerating the God of the Israelite’s as her God and the Israelite individuals as her own. In Ruth 1:16-17, Ruth tells Naomi, her Israelite relative, “Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will remain. Your kin will be my kin and your God my God. Where you kick the bucket I will bite the dust, and there I will be covered. May the Lord manage me, be it extremely, if even demise isolates you and me.”

The book is held in regard by Jews who fall under the class of Jews-by-decision, as is prove by the extensive nearness of Boaz in rabbinic writing. The Book of Ruth likewise works ritualistically, as it is perused amid the Jewish occasion of Shavuot (“Weeks”).

The Book of Ruth Summary and Analysis

Ruth and Naomi Bible Story


Book of Samuel

It fair to Share the Kingdom of God