Book of John

The Book of John also know as The Gospel According to John; likewise called the Gospel of John, the Fourth Gospel, or just John) is one of the four accepted accounts in the New Testament. It generally seems fourth, after the succinct accounts of Matthew, Mark, and Luke.

John starts with the witness and certification of John the Baptist and finishes up with the demise, internment, restoration, and post-revival appearances of Jesus. The gospel is so firmly related in style and substance to the three surviving Johan nine epistles that reporters treat the four books, alongside the Book of Revelation, as a solitary corpus of Johan nine writing, but not really composed by the same author.

Book of John Structure and content

The Gospel of John can be divided into four sections:

  1. a prologue (1:1–18),
  2. a Book of Signs (1:19–12:50),
  3. a Book of Glory (13:1–20:31),
  4. an epilogue (21).

The structure is highly schematic: there are seven “signs” culminating in the raising of Lazarus (foreshadowing the resurrection of Jesus), and seven “I am” sayings and discourses, culminating in Thomas’s proclamation of Jesus as “my Lord and my God” the same title (dominus et deus) claimed by Roman Emperor Domitian.

Gospel of John Summary by Chapter – The Book of John Explained Ch. 1-12


Gospel of John Summary by Chapter – The Book of John Explained Ch. 13-21


Book of Acts

It fair to Share the Kingdom of God