Book of Zechariah

The Book of Zechariah, credited to the Hebrew prophet Zechariah, is incorporated into the Twelve Minor Prophets in the Hebrew Bible. The name “Zechariah” signifies “God remembered.” Not much is thought about Zechariah’s life other than what might be surmised from the book.

Composition of The Book of Zechariah

The arrival from outcast is the religious start of the prophet’s dreams in chapters 1–6. Chapters 7–8 address the personal satisfaction God needs his recharged individuals to appreciate, containing many urging guarantees to them. Sections 9–14 include two “prophets” without bounds.

Chapters 1 to 6

The book starts with a prelude (1:1–6), which reviews the country’s history, with the end goal of exhibiting a grave cautioning to the present era. At that point takes after a progression of eight dreams (1:7–6:8), succeeding each other in one night, which might be viewed as a symbolical history of Israel, expected to outfit relief to the returned outcasts and mix up expectation in their brains. The typical activity, the delegated of Joshua (6:9–15), portrays how the kingdoms of the world turn into the kingdom of God’s Messiah.

Chapters 7 and 8

Parts 7 and 8, conveyed two years after the fact, are a response to the question whether the times of grieving for the annihilation of the city ought to be kept any more, and a urging location to the general population, guaranteeing them of God’s nearness and blessing.

Chapters 9 to 14

This area comprises of two “prophets” or “burdens”:

The main prophet (ch. 9-11) gives a blueprint of the course of God’s fortunate dealings with his kin down to the season of the happening to the Messiah.

The second prophet (ch. 12–14) calls attention to the glories that anticipate Israel in “the modern”, the last clash and triumph of God’s kingdom.

The Book of Zechariah Explained In The Bible Summary & Commentary Study


Book of Malachi

It fair to Share the Kingdom of God

Leave a comment